The Official Karelia
  Русская версияEnglish versionSuomalainen versio
  |About Karelia |Symbols   |Tourism |  Cooperation |

The 225th anniversary of Onego Tractor Plant

June 30, 1774

Onego Tractor Plant

The Onego Tractor Plant (former Alexandrovsky Plant) is one of the oldest enterprises in the Northwest of our country.

Construction of the cannon-foundry began in May, 1773. On June 30, 1774 the factory was commissioned and called Alexandrovsky. Metallurgist A.S.Yartsov was the builder and the first chief of the foundry. At that time the foundry he had constructed was one of the largest enterprises with advanced equipment and was of great importance for development of economy in Karelia.

In 1918 Alexandrovsky foundry was renamed into the Onego Metallurgical and Mechanical Plant, since 1956 it is the Onego Tractor Plant. In the 20s-30s during restoration of the national economy the Onego Plant delivered steam machines for fishing vessels, boat motors, successfully executed orders for Volkhovstroy and the White Sea - Baltic channel, mastered manufacture of road-making machines for the country.

Within the Great Patriotic War the Onego Plant was evacuated to Krasnoyarsk where its employees have mastered amunition production for the Soviet Army needs. For the self-denying work the State Committee of Defense 16 times awarded the Onego Plant with the Red Banner.

After liberating Petrozavodsk the destroyed factory was quickly restored and in 1950 it has exceeded its pre-war output. At that time the Onego Tractor Plant employees produced motor-carts and timber trolleys, trailers, skidders and sea towboats, mastered repair of steam locomotives, mobile power stations, and gas-producing logging tractors.

Since January of 1956 a large specialized enterprise for producing tractors for timber industry was created on the basis of the Onego engineering plant under the decision of the government.

In short terms general reconstruction was accomplished, the entire shape of the factory has changed. New shops were built and the old ones were reconstructed. The universal metal-cutting equipment was replaced almost completely with the more effective special automatic and semi-automatic.

The Onego plant is a highly-mechanized enterprise of the complete metal cycle possessing modern metal-cutting, forge-and-press and foundry equipment, powerful procuring shops with modern technical equipment.

Technical support
Created: January 22, 1999. Last updated: November 24, 2004.
© State Committee of the RK for ICT Development, 1998-2015

Карелия официальная. Официальный портал органов государственной власти Республики Карелия
  Русская версияEnglish versionSuomalainen versio
  |О Карелии |Символика   | Правовые акты |  Программы | Газета "Карелия" |Справочники |  
Карта портала Поиск Новое на сайте О портале
Онежскому тракторному заводу - 225 лет

30 июня 1774г.

Онежский тракторный завод

Онежский тракторный завод (бывший Александровский) - один из старейших предприятий Северо-запада нашей страны.

Строительство пушечно-литейного завода началось в мае 1773 года. 30 июня 1774 г. завод вступил в строй и был назван Александровским. Строителем и первым начальником завода был металлург А.С.Ярцов. Построенный им завод по тем временам был одним из крупнейших и оснащенных передовой техникой предприятий и имел большое значение для развития хозяйства Карелии.

В 1918 году Александровский завод был переименован в Онежский металлургический и механический завод, с 1956 года это Онежский тракторный завод. В 20-30 годы в период восстановления народного хозяйства Онежский завод поставлял стране паровые машины для рыболовецких судов, лодочные моторы, успешно выполнял заказы для Волховстоя и Беломоро-Балтийского канала, освоил производство дорожных машин.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны Онежский завод был эвакуирован в г.Красноярск, где его коллектив освоил выпуск боевой продукции для нужд Советской Армии. За самоотверженный труд Онежскому заводу 16 раз присуждалось Красное Знамя Государственного Комитета Обороны.

После освобождения Петрозаводска разрушенный завод был быстро восстановлен и уже в 1950 г. превысил довоенный выпуск продукции. Онежцы в те годы выпускали мотовозы и вагонетки для леса, автоприцепы, трелевочные лебедки и морские буксиры, освоили ремонт паровозов, передвижных электростанций, газогенераторных трелевочных тракторов.

С января 1956 года на базе Онежского машиностроительного завода по решению правительства было создано крупное специализированное предприятие по выпуску тракторов для лесной промышленности.

В короткие сроки была проведена генеральная реконструкция, изменился весь облик завода. Построены новые и реконструированы старые цехи. Универсальное металлорежущее оборудование было почти полностью заменено более эффективным специальным, автоматическим и полуавтоматическим.

Онежский завод - это высокомеханизированное предприятие полного металлического цикла, располагающее современным металлорежущим, кузнечно-прессовым и литейным оборудование, мощными заготовительными цехами с высокой степенью технической оснащенности.

Техническая поддержка портала
Создано 22 января 1999. Отредактировано 31 марта 1999.
© Администрация Главы Республики Карелия, 1998-2016
При использовании материалов гиперссылка на портал обязательна.