The Official Karelia
  Русская версияEnglish versionSuomalainen versio
  |About Karelia |Symbols   |Tourism |  Cooperation |

The concept of creating Zaonezhsky tourist and recreational cluster was presented successfully in the Federal Tourism Agency

The primary intent of creating the cluster is development of tourism and improvement of the social and economic situation in Zaonezhie . The concept of creating the tourist and recreational cluster of Zaonezhsky was developed in 2013 by public nature protection organization SPOK at the request of empowered bodies of executive power of the Republic of Karelia – the Ministry of the Republic of Karelia of Youth Affairs, Physical Training, and Sports and the State Committee of the Republic of Karelia for Tourism – and was a subject to public discourse.

Within the scope of implementation of the Agreement between the Federal Tourism Agency and the Government of the Republic of Karelia on cooperation in the sphere of tourism the Government of the Republic of Karelia will be rendered support in preparation and submission of the application on inclusion of the projects of creation of Zaonezhsky tourist and recreational cluster within the territory of the Republic of Karelia in the federal target program Development of domestic and inbound tourism in the Russian Federation (2011 – 2018).

It is expected that creation of the tourist and recreational cluster in the Zaonezhsky peninsula and neighbouring islands in Lake Onego will enable both unveiling of this indigenous land for Russian and international tourists, and using its rich natural and cultural potential for the benefit of local population to the full extent. Creation of the tourist and recreational cluster will double current tourist traffic and will forward it to the island of Kizhi, and to the entire territory of Zaonezhie. Co-financing from the federal and regional budgets, as well as from extra-budgetary resources is supposed.

The concept covers reconstruction of the road and energy infrastructure of the Zaonezhsky peninsula, construction of hotels and guest houses, health and recreation centers, gas stations and restaurants in historical villages and settlements. Thus, guests of Zaonezhie will have an opportunity to reach the heart of the area, the island of Kizhi, all year round using traditional inland water ways, and through the territory of the Zaonezhsky peninsula. On their way to UNESCO World Heritage monuments tourists will be able to take a close look at historical, natural, and cultural objects of Zaonezhie.

Technical support
Created: December 4, 2013. Last updated: December 4, 2013.
© State Committee of the RK for ICT Development, 1998-2015

Карелия официальная. Официальный портал органов государственной власти Республики Карелия
  Русская версияEnglish versionSuomalainen versio
  |О Карелии |Символика   |Нормативные документы |  Программы | Газета "Карелия" |Справочники |  
Карта портала Поиск Новое на сайте О портале
Концепция создания туристско-рекреационного кластера "Заонежский"

В Федеральном агентстве по туризму 29 ноября 2013 года успешно прошла презентация Концепции создания туристско-рекреационного кластера "Заонежский". Основной целью создания кластера является развитие туризма и улучшение социально-экономической ситуации в Заонежье. Концепция создания туристско-рекреационного кластера "Заонежский" была разработана в течение 2013 года межрегиональной общественной природоохранной организацией "СПОК" по заказу уполномоченных органов исполнительной власти Республики Карелия - Министерства по делам молодёжи, физической культуре, спорту и туризму Республики Карелия и Государственного комитета Республики Карелия по туризму - и прошла широкое общественное обсуждение.

В рамках реализации Соглашения между Федеральным агентством по туризму и Правительством Республики Карелия о взаимодействии в сфере туризма Правительству Республики Карелия будет оказываться содействие в подготовке и согласовании заявки на включение в федеральную целевую программу "Развитие внутреннего и въездного туризма в Российской Федерации (2011-2018 годы)" проекта по созданию на территории Республики Карелия туристско-рекреационного кластера "Заонежский".

Как ожидается, создание на Заонежском полуострове и прилегающих островах Онежского озера туристско-рекреационного кластера позволит не только открыть этот самобытный край для российских и зарубежных гостей, но и в полной мере использовать его богатый природный и культурный потенциал в интересах местного населения. Создание туристско-рекреационного кластера позволит вдвое увеличить существующий туристский поток и направить его не только на остров Кижи, но и всю территорию Заонежья. Предполагается привлечь софинансирование как из федерального и регионального бюджетов, так и из внебюджетных источников.

Концепцией предусмотрено реконструировать дорожную и энергетическую инфраструктуру Заонежского полуострова, построить в исторических селах и деревнях гостиничные комплексы и небольшие гостевые дома, лечебно-оздоровительные центры, автозаправочные станции и кафе. Таким образом, гости Заонежья будут иметь круглогодичную возможность достичь его сердца - острова Кижи - как по традиционным водным маршрутам, так и через территорию Заонежского полуострова. При этом на пути к памятникам Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО туристы смогут познакомиться с историческими, природными и культурными объектами Заонежья.

Техническая поддержка портала
Создано 4 декабря 2013. Отредактировано 17 февраля 2014.
© Госкомитет Республики Карелия по развитию ИКТ, 1998-2016
При использовании материалов гиперссылка на портал обязательна.