The Official Karelia
  Русская версияEnglish versionSuomalainen versio
  |About Karelia |Symbols   |Tourism |  Cooperation |

NEWS ARCHIVE
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

 



Frontier Department of the Federal Security Service of the Russian Federation for the Republic of Karelia
Head of the Department: Major General Roman Zemtsov
Telephone and fax: +7(814-2)78-47-46
Helpline: +7(814-2)78-20-02
Address: Varlamov str., 27, Petrozavodsk, 185005
General Information

Frontier Department of the Federal Security Service of the Russian Federation is a component of the security system of Russia. Frontier bodies protect the State frontier which length makes more than 64 thousand kms. Major tasks solved by the Frontier Department of FSB of Russia are: borderline surveillance and protection of frontier, prevention of its illegal change, resolution of boundary incidents at the frontier, permission of persons and vehicles through the border, conducting investigative work, protection of diplomatic representatives abroad.

According to the Development Concept of the Frontier Department of the Federal Security Service of Russia, boundary bodies were formed according to the territorial principle in 7 districts of Russia (Northwest FD, Central FD, Southern FD, Privolzhsky FD, Ural FD, Siberian FD, Far East FD).

In 2004 Frontier Department of FSB of Russia for the Republic of Karelia as a part of Northwest federal district was formed, along with Kaliningrad, Murmansk, Arkhangelsk, Pskov and St.-Petersburg Frontier Departments.

Frontier Department of the Federal Security Service of the Russian Federation for the Republic of Karelia protects border with the Finnish Republic (offices in Sortavala, Soujärvi, Kalevala urban-type settlement). On the site of of the Frontier Department there are 4 international border checkpoints (Wärtsilä, Lyttä, Suoperä, Petrozavodsk airport).


Rambler's Top100
Technical support
Created: October 20, 2008. Last updated: December 25, 2012.
© State Committee of the RK for ICT Development, 1998-2015

Карелия официальная. Официальный портал органов государственной власти Республики Карелия
Русская версияEnglish versionSuomalainen versio
| О Карелии | Символика | Нормативные документы | Программы | Газета "Карелия" | Справочники |
Карта портала Поиск Новое на сайте О портале


Пограничное управление федеральной службы безопасности России по Республике Карелия
Начальник: генерал-майор Земцов Роман Викторович
Адрес: 185005, Республика Карелия, г. Петрозаводск, ул. Варламова, 27
Телефон: +7 (814-2) 78-47-46
Факс: +7 (814-2) 78-47-46
Общие сведения

Пограничная служба ФСБ России является составной частью системы безопасности России. Пограничные органы охраняют государственную границу протяженностью более 64 тысяч км. Основными задачами, решаемыми Пограничной службой ФСБ России являются: охрана и защита государственной границы, недопущение её противоправного изменения, разрешение пограничных инцидентов на государственной границы, пропуск лиц и транспортных средств через государственную границу, ведение оперативно-розыскных мероприятий, охрана дипломатических представительств за границей.

В соответствии с Концепцией развития Пограничной службы ФСБ России, пограничные органы сформированы по территориальному принципу в 7 округах России (Северо-Западный ФО, Центральный ФО, Южный ФО, Приволжский ФО, Уральский ФО, Сибирский ФО, Дальневосточный ФО).

В 2004 году сформировано Пограничное управление ФСБ России по Республике Карелия, которое входит в состав Северо-Западного федерального округа, наряду с Калининградским, Мурманским, Архангельским, Псковским и Санкт-Петербургским пограничными управлениями.

Пограничное управление ФСБ России по Республике Карелия охраняет границу с Финляндской Республикой (Службы в г. Сортавала, г. Суоярви, пгт. Калевала). На участке Пограничного управления расположено 4 пункта международного пропуска (Вяртсиля, Люття, Суоперя, аэропорт "Петрозаводск").

 

Rambler's Top100
Техническая поддержка портала
Создано 20 октября 2008. Отредактировано 22 января 2014.
© Администрация Главы Республики Карелия, 1998-2016
При использовании материалов гиперссылка на портал обязательна.