The Official Karelia
The Official Karelia

Russian version pycckuŭ    English version english    Finnish version suomi

|About Karelia |Symbols |Tourism |Cooperation |
The Administrative-Territorial Division of the Republic of Karelia About Karelia


Administration of the Head
of the Republic of Karelia

Lenin street, 19, Petrozavodsk,
Republic of Karelia, 185028
Reception: +7(814-2)79-93-09
For Organizations: +7(814-2)79-93-69
For Citizens: +7(814-2)79-93-75
Fax: +7(814-2)79-93-91, 79-93-92
Teletype: 165394 FLAG RU
(814-2)79-93-53, (814-2)79-93-50

Gavrila R.Derzhavin Gavrila R.Derzhavin
In May of 1784 Catherine II has signed a decree on designation of the valid Councillor of State Gavrila Romanovitch Derzhavin the Governor of the newly formed Olonets region.

Short tenure of the first Olonets governor (mid September 1784 - October 1785) has enabled G.R.Derzhavin to realize his views of authority in practice: "not ot bow down befor the throne, but to stand - and tell the truth."
More information

November, 24

The All-Russian Tourism Week was launched in Karelia Фотоматериалы

November, 21

Alexander Khudilainen had a meeting with a delegation of regional councils of South Karelia and South Savo Фотоматериалы

Head of Karelia has discussed prospects of household waste recycling project implementation with a delegation of the Nordic Environment Finance Corporation (NEFCO) Фотоматериалы

A meeting with coordinator of Russian-Norwegian projects in the sphere of agriculture of the province of Finnmark took place in the Ministry of Agriculture, Fish and Hunting Industry of the Republic of Karelia Фотоматериалы

November, 19

Head of Karelia and Consul General of Norway in St.Petersburg have discussed prospects and options to enhance bilateral cooperation Фотоматериалы

November, 17

Head of the republic has opened the new site of the federal highway P-21 Kola in Pryazha region to traffic Фотоматериалы

The National Library of the Republic of Karelia was a venue for concluding seminar of the project Libraries Make a Difference: New Forms of Library Activity for Local Communities Фотоматериалы

November, 14

The Church of the Transfiguration of Our Saviour of the Kizhi Pogost architectural ensemble is evidenced in the Unified National Register of the Cultural Heritage Objects of Peoples of the Russian Federation Фотоматериалы

November, 13

The fourth session of the State Commission on preparation for the 100th anniversary of the Republic of Karelia will take place in Petrozavodsk on December, 16 Фотоматериалы

November, 12

Head of Karelia inspects reliability of power supply in the settlement of Reboly Фотоматериалы

The National Library of the Republic of Karelia is hosting a concluding seminar of the Libraries Make a Difference: New Forms of Library Activity for Local Communities project Фотоматериалы

The Red Book of Karelia for Children to be presented at the National Library of the Republic of Karelia Фотоматериалы

November, 10

The White Road project prepares recommendations to attract tourists Фотоматериалы

October, 31

Vitaly Sergeev is appointed Acting Minister of Construction, Housing and Communal Services, and Energy of the Republic of Karelia

October, 29

The concept of federal target program of social and economic development of the Republic of Karelia has gained support of Deputy Prime Minister of Russia Dmitry Kozak Фотоматериалы

Igor Sechin had a working meeting with Alexander Khudilainen

Subscribe Subscribe to the news View all the news
WAP RSS Day by day Announcemets News

November 24, 2014

Karelia. Tourism portal.

Rebublic of Karelia for investors
Президентская программа подготовки управленческих кадров
Technical Support: